Complete Organ Symphonies, Series 1, by Charles-Marie Widor

$19.95 USD
Write a review
| Ask a question

Level: Advanced.

The greatest French organist of his day, Widor (1844–1937) composed 10 organ "symphonies" — actually solo compositions usually consisting of 6 or 7 short movements, that treat the organ as a kind of self-contained orchestra.

Series I includes Symphonies Nos. 1–4, Op. 13 and Symphonie No. 5, Op. 42 which are frequently performed today.

Glossary of French terms.