Complete Organ Symphonies, Series 2, by Charles-Marie Widor

$22.95 USD
Write a review
| Ask a question

Level: Advanced.

The greatest French organist of his day, Widor (1844–1937) composed 10 organ "symphonies" — actually solo compositions usually consisting of 6 or 7 short movements, that treat the organ as a kind of self-contained orchestra.

Series II includes Symphonies 6–8, Symphonie "Gothique" and Symphonie "Romane." Frequently performed today.

Glossary of French terms.