Advent to Ascension

Write a review
| Ask a question

Organ Music for Worship

James Conely

Organ, 3-staff

The eight pieces in this collection by James Conely are inspired by seasons throughout the church year, offering pieces specifically for Advent, Christmas, Lent, Holy Week, Easter, and Ascension.

Most are based on familiar tunes associated with those seasons, and the changing characters take us from the anticipation of Advent to the joy of Easter and Christ’s Ascension.

Table of Contents:

Advent Partita on “Hyfrydol”
Celebrating the First Nowell
Lullaby for the Infant Jesus
Meditation on “Silent Night”
Prelude on “Into the Woods My Master Went”
Prayers at Golgotha
Easter Paean: “Hail the Day”
Ascension Alleluia!